At the end of Day of the Devs today, Annapurna snuck in with the surprise announcement of its second annual showcase, just like it did last year. It will take place on July 28, 2022, at 12 pm PT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST.

As for what games we might see this time around, we can make some guesses. Right now, Annapurna has a number of games in the works for this year including Hindsight and Neon White (Stray will release before the showcase happens).

Annapurna also has Skin Deep, Storyteller, and Thirsty Suitors queued up beyond 2022, so we might expect some firmer dates on those games, or at least more gameplay.

Last year’s showcase was fairly stacked, packing over 15 game teases and announcements into just half an hour. It included a release window for Stray, an expansion announcement for The Outer Wilds, and tons more. Scanning through last year’s roster might offer some further clues as to what’s coming this time around. Maybe we’ll finally see what Ivy Road is working on?

In the meantime, check out our roundup of everything announced at Day of the Devs and for everything out of Summer of Gaming in the coming weeks and months, we have a full schedule of everything going on.

Rebekah Valentine is a news reporter for IGN. You can find her on Twitter @duckvalentine.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!