Capcom has confirmed its Capcom Showcase will take place on Monday, June 13 and that it will feature updates and new details on previously announced games.

Capcom shared the news in a blog, announcing that this upcoming stream will last for roughly 35 minutes and that it will take place on June 13 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST. If you are in Australia, that translates to 8am AEST.

While no games were specifically mentioned, we very well may learn more about Street Fighter 6, Resident Evil 4 Remake, Resident Evil Village VR or DLC, Resident Evil Re:Verse, Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak, and more.

For comparison, Capcom held a showcase at E3 2021 and the show confirmed Resident Evil Village DLC was in development, that Resident Evil Re:Verse would launch in July 2021 (it was delayed), post-launch content for Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2, and more.

The Capcom Showcase will be part of IGN’s Summer of Gaming and will join a stacked June that will also see Netflix Geeked Week, Sonic Central, Black Voices in Gaming, IGN Expo, the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase, and the PC Gaming Show.

PlayStation’s latest State of Play was a big show for Capcom games as it featured Street Fighter 6, Resident Evil 4 Remake, and Resident Evil Village VR, and it may have very much set the stage for what we will see at the Capcom Showcase.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!