Devolver Digital has just announced its summer showcase event, and this year, it’s all about the countdown.

The ‘Devolver Marketing Countdown to Marketing’ will be held on June 9 at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK, and will apparently center around the 30 minutes of the countdown that typically takes place before a big showcase. It will also be hosted, incredibly, by “mecha” Suda51.

If you’ve seen Devolver’s shows in the past, you probably have a good idea of what the deal is here. But if not, Devolver shared a little teaser:

Don’t fret if you were hoping for actual game announcements though, because Devolver is promising “at least four video game announcements” during the event. Last year’s show revealed games including Trek to Yomi and Wizard with a Gun, as well as showed more of Inscryption, Death’s Door, and several other games.

Devolver’s showcase takes place shortly after Summer Game Fest Live that same day, whic his itself following the Upload VR showcase. For a full rundown of everything to expect from the Summer of Gaming 2022, we’ve got a full calendar here.

Rebekah Valentine is a news reporter for IGN. You can find her on Twitter @duckvalentine.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!