Games Workshop has announced its Warhammer Skulls summer showcase will return next week.

A week-long celebration of Warhammer video games begins on June 1, kicked off with the showcase that promises world premieres, new trailers, sneak peeks, and more.

The event will be streamed on Twitch from 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST and Games Workshop has already confirmed updates on Warhammer 40K games Darktide, Space Marine 2, and Battlesector, alongside Total War: Warhammer III and Warhammer Vermintide.

The week-long celebration, which ends on June 8, will also include “offers on some of [fans’] favourite games as well as new content, DLCs, and free updates across multiple platforms.”

Darktide and Space Marine 2 are both upcoming titles with the former due to be released on September 13 this year. Space Marine 2, on the other hand, was only revealed in December last year and is currently lacking any sort of release window, meaning fans may find out when they can play the game during the showcase.

The latest Warhammer 40K game, Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters, was released on May 10. In our 8/10 review, IGN said: “Warhammer 40K: Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters is an excellent XCOM-like and one of the best 40K games since Dawn of War II.”

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer who occasionally remembers to tweet @thelastdinsdale. He’ll talk about The Witcher all day.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!