The second annual Meta Quest Gaming Showcase will take place on April 20 and will give fans a glimpse at the future of VR.

The Meta Quest Gaming Showcase, which was previously known as the Oculus Gaming Showcase, will air on April 20 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST and will have “new game announcements, gameplay first-looks, updates on games coming in the next year, and a whole lot of surprises.”

While no teases were given for what specific games fans can expect from the show, last year’s show featured updates on Resident Evil 4 VR, Star Wars: Tales from the Galaxy’s Edge, Pistol Whip, and Lone Echo 2.

We very well learn more about the Splinter Cell and Assassin’s Creed VR games that were announced last year, as well as the VR version of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.

The Meta Quest 2 is one of the leading VR platforms, but it will have some heavy competition in the near future as Sony is gearing up to launch PlayStation VR 2. No release date has been given for PSVR 2, but you can see how it compared to the original PSVR, Meta Quest 2, and Valve Index here.

For more in the world of VR, check out our review of Resident Evil 4 VR and the NFL’s announcement of its partnership with StatusPRO to make an official, annual VR football game.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!