Capcom has announced it will host a digital event for Monster Hunter Rise on March 15, showcasing more of what’s to come in the upcoming Sunbreak DLC expansion.

The 20-minute presentation will stream on Capcom’s official Monster Hunter Twitch Channel on March 15 at 7 AM PST / 10 AM EST / 2 PM GMT. The event will feature an exciting schedule of programming packed with new monster reveals, gameplay information, and more details in general about Monster Hunter Rise’s major Sunbreak expansion.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

The upcoming expansion is expected to bolster the latest entry in the popular action-hunting series with new storylines, different locales, and more monsters, as well as new hunting actions and quest ranks. We’ve already glimpsed a new Elgado outpost as well as a royal character with a fancy sword that may be used against Malzeno, the new flagship monster.

With a slated release window of Summer 2022, Sunbreak unlocks late into the original game but is expected to offer a “massive expansion” to players. It will launch with three new amiibo figures, including a special Palamute “Canyne Malzeno X,” a Palico “Felyne Malzeno X,” and Malzeno itself. Each one unlocks a special layered armor when used in Sunbreak.

We awarded Monster Hunter Rise on Switch an 8/10 review, saying it “mixes classic Monster Hunter ideas with some of World’s best improvements and a whole bunch of clever new mechanics of its own.” The base game arrived on PC in January with ultrawide support and a higher framerate. Sunbreak will launch on both formats simultaneously.

Adele Ankers-Range is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow her on Twitter.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!