CD Projekt Red has announced a Cyberpunk 2077 stream, to be broadcast tomorrow, February 15.

Airing at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK (that’s February 16 at 2am AEDT), CDPR currently hasn’t offered details on what will be included, but it feels likely that we’ll get news on the upcoming PS5 and Xbox Series X/S editions of the game.

This stream is also being branded as a REDstream, rather than the Night City Wire streams we saw around Cyberpunk’s launch, which could indicate that we’ll get news on other CDPR projects. That could include The Witcher 3’s own next-gen version (currently scheduled for Q2 2022), or its brand new single-player Gwent game.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

CDPR has been promising new-gen versions of Cyberpunk 2077 since before launch, originally scheduled for the latter half of last year. However, a delay saw them pushed to Q1 2022, meaning a release should come before the end of March. Recently, a native PS5 version of the game was spotted in the PlayStation Network backend, adding more fuel to the fire of a release in the near future.

There’s a chance that we’ll also hear about the game’s first paid DLC expansion. CDPR previously promised expansions the size of the two released for The Witcher 3, and revealed last year that the core team on Cyberpunk had been scaled back, with more developers made available to work on an expansion.

There’s also the outside chance of news around Cyberpunk’s once-promised online component – although CDPR previously said it had “reconsidered” a multiplayer Cyberpunk project. It remains unclear whether that’s been delayed, cancelled, or turned into something else.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!