Capcom has launched a new website that is teasing an announcement for next weekend.

The countdown page, which gives no further information as to what it may be for, is set to end on February 20 at 10pm PT/February 21 at 1am ET/6am GMT/4pm AEST.

It’s important to note that the Capcom Pro Tour 2021 season final is set to end next weekend, meaning this very well may be an announcement for Street Fighter 6 or something else in the legendary fighting series.

Street Fighter 6 was part of a massive data breach at Capcom alongside Dragon’s Dogma 2, the Resident Evil 4 Remake, Monster Hunter 6, and more.

It’s also possible we may learn more about the DLC for Resident Evil Village, Monster Hunter Rise’s Subreak expansion, or even the possible remaster of Marvel vs. Capcom 2.

Whatever it may be, we won’t have too long to wait. Let us know below what you’d most be hoping for from Capcom.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.


Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!