A digital Monster Hunter event is coming on May 26, which (among other things) should introduce a new ending for Monster Hunter Rise.

The May 2021 Monster Hunter Digital Event will cover Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2, and will begin at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK (that’s May 27 at midnight AEST).

The show will be broadcast live on Twitch and, according to a tweet from the Monster Hunter account, the event will cover Update Ver 3.0 of Monster Hunter Rise and provide “the latest news” about Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, which is set to launch for Nintendo Switch on July 9 later this year.

In a follow-up tweet, Capcom also revealed that the Version 3.0 update for Monster Hunter Rise is “approximately 1.4 GB” so that players can free up Nintendo Switch storage space ahead of time. Capcom has previously said that Rise would get “an additional story chapter taking place after the ending” in May – which should hopefully address players’ complaints that the current ending seems unfinished. The version 3.0 update should also add ‘several’ new monsters, which we can expect to be introduced in the event.

Here’s what comes in every edition of Monster Hunter Stories 2 so you can decide what edition of the game to pick up. We scored Monster Hunter Rise an 8 in our review, calling it a “thrilling step forward in the series’ evolution toward the new normal World so boldly introduced”.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/monster-hunter-rise-latest-update-angers-fans-with-paywall-ign-news”%5D

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!