Capcom has announced a Resident Evil Village showcase for April 15, and files for a new ‘gameplay demo’ appear to have been uploaded to the PlayStation Network.

Announced on Twitter, Capcom says the showcase will include a new trailer and gameplay, “along with a few other surprises” on April 15 at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK (that’s April 16 at 8am AEST).

Those surprises could include the promised second demo for Resident Evil Village (which will be multi-platform). MP1st reports that files for a new demo have been uploaded to PlayStation Network’s backend, calling it a “Gameplay Demo” (presumably to differentiate from the previous Maiden demo, which was more of an interactive experience, with no combat included).

MP1st reports that the files are around 10GB in size, and includes Vita Remote Play controls, which suggests it can be played on PS4, PS5, or Vita. The Maiden demo was released alongside the last showcase, so it feels likely that Capcom will repeat that trick.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/resident-evil-village-first-ever-ps4-pro-gameplay-4k-ign-first”%5D

We’re running an IGN First for Resident Evil Village throughout April, giving you exclusive looks at the game you won’t see anywhere else. We’ve already shown gameplay on PS4 Pro, and run you through the evolution of Lady Dimitrescu, and we have much more coming.

An open beta for the game’s multiplayer mode, RE:Verse is playable right now, and it feels likely we’ll see more of it in the showcase. It’s possible we may also learn more about live-action movie Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City, which will remake the first two games as a single film.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us: