World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is officially live. Players queuing up for server access early should hopefully be in already and playing.

The newest WoW expansion will take place in, where else, the Shadowlands with five new zones. The biggest quality of life change is a level squish that brings the max level back down to 60.

Another big gameplay addition are the four “covenants” players can join in the afterlife. Each Covenant, whether it’s the Kyrian, Venthyr, Necrolord, or Night Fae, are associated with a different zone. Players will choose which one to join after hitting max level, and each of them comes with unique rewards and a Covenant-specific ability, transmogs, and more.

[ignvideo url=””%5D

WoW: Shadowlands was originally set to be released on October 27, but following feedback from players, Blizzard announced it would delay the expansion until today for additional polish. Players will have two weeks to familiarize themselves with the new content as the first Shadowlands raid, Castle Nathria, will be released on December 8.

The 10 bosses comprising the raid will take “players into the heart of Sire Denathrius’ lair in Revendreth — along with the start of Shadowlands Season 1.”

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=world-of-warcraft-shadowlands-gameplay-reveal-images&captions=true”]

As players explore the Shadowlands and spend time with all the new features and additions, expect more news at a free, fully digital BlizzCon slated for early next year.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Matt T.M. Kim is a reporter for IGN.
Source: IGN Video Games All

Please follow and like us:
Liked it? Take a second to support XPLoot on Patreon!