Fortnite’s Chapter 2: Season 4 crossover will finally see Galactus arrive in a one-time only Nexus War finale live event on December 1, 2020, at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT.

No further details were given as to what players can expect from this event besides the Fortnite Team noting that “Galactus is closing in on the Island and the fate of all Reality lies in the balance.”

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/fortnite-x-marvel-season-4-nexus-war-update-explained”%5D

To prepare for the event, it is recommended players download the latest update for Fortnite and log in at least 60 minutes prior to the start of the event. The event playlist should be up 30 minutes prior to the start time.

The Fortnite team has said that it has “taken measures to ensure more people can attend the event,” but it is still recommended that players arrive early.

It is also mentioned that players will be able to take advantage of Fortnite’s new integration with Housparty to video chat with friends in-game if you are playing on PC, PlayStation 4, or PlayStation 5.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=fortnite-marvel-crossover-screenshots&captions=true”]

Fortnite’s Marvel-themed season has seen such characters as Iron Man, Thor, Storm, Doctor Doom, She-Hulk, Mystique, Groot, and Wolverine be added to the game as skins, alongside other easter eggs, weapons, and more.

Even though this live event is being built up to be a finale event for the Nexus War, Fortnite still has “many years of Marvel integration” planned beyond this current season.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]
Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us: