Nintendo has announced that it will be livestreaming a new Nintendo Treehouse: Live on October 7, 2020, at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST, and it will be focused on both Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.

Nintendo shared the news on Twitter, saying that fans can expect a “Pikmin 3 Deluxe deep dive and a new stage and gameplay details for Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity.”

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/09/08/hyrule-warriors-age-of-calamity-official-trailer”%5D

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity is a new game set 100 years before the events of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, and will let players learn more of Zelda, the four Champions – Mipha, Revali, Urbosa, and Daruk – the King of Hyrule, and more through “dramatic cutscenes as they try to save the kingdom from Calamity.”

At 2020’s Tokyo Game Show, we got an in-depth look at gameplay, including a first look at Impa, who will be playable in Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity.

Pikmin 3 Deluxe, on the other hand, brings forward the 2013 Wii U title to the Nintendo Switch, and adds co-op for the whole story mode and new side-missions that can also be played with a friend.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/08/05/pikmin-3-deluxe-announcement-trailer”%5D

Pikmin 3 Deluxe is set to be released on October 30, 2020, while Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, will launch on Switch on November 20, 2020.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]
Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us: