EA is teasing an upcoming announcement on October 5, 2020, that very well may be Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit Remastered.

Need for Speed’s Twitter account has been tweeting out cryptic messages that feature racing cars, cops in… hot pursuit (I had to), Big Joe’s Pizzeria, and the police code of 510 which is used for speeding or racing vehicles.

Furthermore, a page on Need for Speed’s official website has a countdown that will end on October 5, 2020, at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm BST alongside a message that states “5:10. How did he go so fast? Five ten. “Call Big Joe’s Pizzeria on 0800-510-510-510.” There’s got to be a way to fix this.”

Venture Beat first reported that Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit Remastered would be one of the seven previous announced EA games to be released for Nintendo Switch in 2020. Since then, it has appeared on Amazon UK and was rated by Korea’s Games Rating and Administration Committee.

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit was originally released in 2010 and has appeared on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii, PC, iOS, and Android.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2010/11/08/need-for-speed-hot-pursuit-video-review”%5D

In our review of Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit, we said it “is pure over-the-top driving entertainment. The cars and environments are gorgeous, the crashes are spectacular, and the new Autolog feature breathes new life into the time-honored tradition of video game competition among friends. The single-player races can become somewhat repetitive and there are some presentation issues, but overall, Hot Pursuit is a blast.”

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us: