The next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC fighter will be revealed on Thursday, October 1, Nintendo has announced.

A three-minute video presentation will reveal the next character to join the roster at 7 AM Pacific / 10 AM Eastern / 3 PM UK on Thursday, October 1. You can set a reminder for when the stream goes live by heading to Nintendo’s official YouTube channel here.

The new fighter reveal will be followed by a “brief message” from Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Director Masahiro Sakurai. The last Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter reveal came in June of this year.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2018/12/06/super-smash-bros-ultimate-review”%5D

This will be the seventh DLC character to come to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate as part of the second Fighters Pass DLC. Previous DLC characters include Joker, Hero from Dragon Quest, Banjo & Kazooie, Terry Bogard from King of Fighters, Byleth from Fire Emblem: Three Houses and Min Min from ARMS.

A surprise update for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate arrived in August, bringing with it a new stage, a bite-size take on Battlefield called Small Battlefield. We reviewed the game back in 2018, scoring it a 9.4 and calling it “Smash Bros. done right, and done bigger than ever before.”

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us: