New information on Pokemon Sword and Shield’s The Crown Tundra DLC will be revealed tomorrow, September 29, 2020, at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST.

Pokemon announced the news on Twitter, but gave no further information besides saying “Get Ready, Trainers: we’ve got updates on #PokemonSwordShieldEX!”

The image accompanying the tweet does also feature The Isle of Armor logo, so there may be more updates in store for Pokemon Sword and Shield’s first expansion as well, even though it was released a few months ago.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/06/03/pokemon-sword-and-shield-isle-of-armor-and-crown-tundra-expansion-pass-trailer”%5D

In our review of Pokemon Sword and Shield’s The Isle of Armor DLC, we said “The Isle of Armor is a solid first attempt at DLC in a Pokémon game, even if it’s too short-lived to offer anything that feels like a truly substantial addition beyond the location itself. While the new Wild Area is beautifully crafted and the exciting selection of returning Pokemon are fun to catch, the shallow campaign feels like a waste of their full potential.”

We already know a little bit about The Crown Tundra, including that its theme is “exploration” and it will mostly take place on a snowy, icy tundra with mountains. We also know there will be new Legendary Pokemon, including Galarian versions of Articuno, Moltres, and Zapdos.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=every-new-and-returning-pokemon-announced-for-the-sword-and-shield-expansion-pass&captions=true”]

Speaking of Legendary Pokemon, The Crown Tundra will also bring back just about every previous Legendary Pokemon to Sword and Shield.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.
Source: IGN Video Games All
Source:

Please follow and like us: